Tuesday, March 08, 2005

Abhimanyu 2005

Held on the 6th of March


1st: Akshay Palve ("Mahabharata")
2nd: Abhishek Nagaraj ("Company name etymologies")
Other finalists: Harshad Sardeshmukh ("World Cup Cricket"), Sharmad Joshi ("English Premier League") and Kapeesh Saraf ("The films of Amitabh Bachchan")

Set and conducted by: Ramanand & Harish

Abhimanyu is COEP's solo quiz for COEP students conducted in a Mastermind-like format. Conducted as part of the larger Chakravyuuh event, this year saw 45 participants in the elims of which 5 qualified for the finals. Akshay won both the elims & the finals though he was given a close fight by the rest, especially by Abhishek.

List of winners at "Abhimanyu"
2001 - Rahul Srinivas - Asterix comics
2002 - Sumeet Kulkarni - Formula-One
2003 - Siddharth Natarajan - Archie comics
2005 - Akshay Palve - The Mahabharata

No comments: